We have recieved 85% of our goal ..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
NBTEVO_Y Bimmercode cannot read head unit.
Hi everyone.
I'm new to the BMW coding scene. 

I'm trying to activate Car Play on my NBT Evo using Bimmer code

When trying to read the head unit i get the error 'coding not supported/possible' Using Vlinker MC Wifi to connect

Software version is updated to latest from dealership and no custom activation has been done

Version information on the installed software has the following information

`101153.3.221
Road Map Europe EVO 2016-2
NBTevo_Y23236I

Automatic Map Update
GB, IE2019-4`

Is there some way to get past this?

Do i need to get the car play update from third party guys on ebay? How do I guard against some shady person embedding malware into the software image.
Even if I do take the risk, can I flash the received file using vlinker FC or do I need to get an Enet Cable.?
You can´t activate Carplay with Bimmercode. You must use feature installer
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to JSC for this post:
  • rookie_bimmer
(10-23-2023, 10:06 AM)JSC Wrote: You can´t activate Carplay with Bimmercode. You must use feature installer
Thanks for the confirmation. I had come to the same conclusion.
I have a couple of follow up questions

1. Can I use feature installer to do it myself?
2. Will I need to get an enet cable to DIY or can I install it using VLinker Wifi. As I understand, Vlinker Wifi is just a wireless enet cable.
(10-23-2023, 10:51 AM)rookie_bimmer Wrote:
(10-23-2023, 10:06 AM)JSC Wrote: You can´t activate Carplay with Bimmercode. You must use feature installer
Thanks for the confirmation. I had come to the same conclusion.
I have a couple of follow up questions

1. Can I use feature installer to do it myself?
2. Will I need to get an enet cable to DIY or can I install it using VLinker Wifi. As I understand, Vlinker Wifi is just a wireless enet cable.