We have recieved 86% of our goal ..

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help. Can't update my navigation software
Dear all, i need you help. after spending quite a lot of hours to download the navigation software "europe evo 2021-3 first on my pic als a zip-file and then extrakting to an usb-stick under folder: E:\Europe Evo 2021-3 nothing will happen, when i stick in the usb-stick into the usb-port on my Mini Cooper s from 2017.

actually on the car display it says, that it is installed the following version:

europe
bmw group
Road Map Europa Evo 2017-1
NBTevo_E16382A

Can anyone help, why it doesn't work? What i do wrong here? Thanks for support, as i am an amateur :-)

Best regards,
MiniPJ
(10-25-2021, 12:44 PM)MiniPJ Wrote: Dear all, i need you help. after spending quite a lot of hours to download the navigation software "europe evo 2021-3 first on my pic als a zip-file and then extrakting to an usb-stick under folder: E:\Europe Evo 2021-3 nothing will happen, when i stick in the usb-stick into the usb-port on my Mini Cooper s from 2017.

actually on the car display it says, that it is installed the following version:

europe
bmw group
Road Map Europa Evo 2017-1
NBTevo_E16382A

Can anyone help, why it doesn't work? What i do wrong here? Thanks for support, as i am an amateur :-)

Best regards,
MiniPJ
Make sure you have no subfolders in usb-stick, when you open usb stick the only folder you sould have is named "1" and four other files
[-] The following 1 user says Thank You to andrius for this post:
  • MiniPJ
As andrius wrote - make sure you have no subfolders on your usb stick. Unfold the raw files inside your current map to the root.
Also make sure you have a valid fsc code loaded to your car for the update, as you cannot update without a valid fsc code.
(10-25-2021, 05:29 PM)Fatalix Wrote: As andrius wrote - make sure you have no subfolders on your usb stick. Unfold the raw files inside your current map to the root.